Top 64 players qualify for the Dell Technologies Match Play

Final field to be set Friday, March 15, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. ET

AUSTIN, Texas – Following the conclusion of THE PLAYERS Championship, the top 64 players in the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) have been locked in to qualify for the World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play, which returns to Austin Country Club, March 24-28, 2021. Five days remain for players to commit and the final field which will be set on Friday, March 15 at 5:00 p.m. ET.

Three players moved into the top 64 over the weekend due to their performances at both THE PLAYERS and the European Tour’s Commercial Bank Qatar Masters. Brian Harman finished T3 at TPC Sawgrass, moving from 95th to 58th in the OWGR, while Talor Gooch placed T5, jumping from 83rd to 64th. France’s Antoine Rozner made a 60-foot putt at the Education City Golf Course on Sunday to win the Qatar Masters, moving him from 97th to 63rd. With three players moving into the top 64, three additional players moved out:
Ian Poulter (62nd to 65th)
Erik van Rooyen (63rd to 66th)
Adam Long (64th to 67th)

Top 64 in the Official World Golf Ranking:

  1. Dustin Johnson
  2. Justin Thomas
  3. Jon Rahm
  4. Collin Morikawa
  5. Bryson DeChambeau
  6. Xander Schauffele
  7. Patrick Reed
  8. Tyrrell Hatton
  9. Patrick Cantlay
  10. Webb Simpson
  11. Rory McIlroy
  12. Brooks Koepka
  13. Tony Finau
  14. Viktor Hovland
  15. Daniel Berger
  16. Matthew Fitzpatrick
  17. Paul Casey
  18. Sungjae Im
  19. Lee Westwood
  20. Harris English
  21. Matthew Wolff
  22. Tommy Fleetwood
  23. Louis Oosthuizen
  24. Hideki Matsuyama
  25. Adam Scott
  26. Ryan Palmer
  27. Cameron Smith
  28. Abraham Ancer
  29. Joaquin Niemann
  30. Kevin Na
  31. Jason Kokrak
  32. Scottie Scheffler
  33. Victor Perez
  34. Billy Horschel
  35. Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  36. Kevin Kisner
  37. Max Homa
  38. Justin Rose
  39. Marc Leishman
  40. Shane Lowry
  41. Corey Connors
  42. Sergio Garcia
  43. Will Zalatoris
  44. Robert MacIntyre
  45. Bernd Wiesberger
  46. Carlos Ortiz
  47. Jason Day
  48. Siwoo Kim
  49. Lanto Griffin
  50. Brendan Todd
  51. Gary Woodland
  52. Jordan Spieth
  53. Mackenzie Hughes
  54. Matt Kuchar
  55. Matt Wallace
  56. Tiger Woods
  57. Bubba Watson
  58. Brian Harman
  59. Kevin Streelman
  60. Russell Henley
  61. Sebastian Munoz
  62. Andy Sullivan
  63. Antoine Rozner
  64. Talor Gooch

Notable absentees from the commitments list as on Monday, March 15 include Adam Scott (No. 25), Justin Rose (No. 38) and Tiger Woods (No. 56). The Dell Technologies Match Play features one of golf’s strongest fields from across the world in the only Match Play format event on the 2020-21 PGA TOUR Season. Players have until 5:00 p.m. ET on Friday, March 19 to commit to the field. Players who have not done so by the time of the deadline will be replaced by Nos. 65, 66, 67 and so on until the field of 64 is complete.

For more information about the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play follow our social channels on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook @DellMatchPlay or visit