Top 64 players qualify for the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play

Final field to be set Friday, March 18, at 5 p.m. ET

AUSTIN, Texas – Following the conclusion of THE PLAYERS Championship, the top 64 players in the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) have officially qualified for the World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play, which returns to Austin Country Club, March 23-27, 2022. Players have until 5 p.m. on Friday, March 18 to commit to the field.

Among the top 64 is newly minted PLAYERS Champion Cameron Smith, who ascended to World No. 6 with his victory at TPC Sawgrass. The Australian is committed to making his fourth appearance at Austin Country Club, where Smith advanced to the Quarterfinals in 2018 before eventually falling to Alex Noren, 4 and 2.

Just one player moved into the top 64 over the weekend due to his performance at THE PLAYERS. Ryder Cup stalwart and Dell Technologies Match Play veteran Ian Poulter secured his spot, moving from 65th to 64th following Monday’s T33 finish. Poulter will make his 16th tournament start and fourth at Austin Country Club, where he advanced out of his group in two of three previous appearances.

Top 64 in the Official World Golf Ranking:

  1. Jon Rahm
  2. Collin Morikawa
  3. Viktor Hovland
  4. Patrick Cantlay
  5. Scottie Scheffler
  6. Cameron Smith
  7. Rory McIlroy
  8. Justin Thomas
  9. Xander Schauffele
  10. Dustin Johnson
  11. Hideki Matsuyama
  12. Bryson DeChambeau
  13. Louis Oosthuizen
  14. Jordan Spieth
  15. Tyrrell Hatton
  16. Billy Horschel
  17. Sam Burns
  18. Joaquin Niemann
  19. Daniel Berger
  20. Abraham Ancer
  21. Brooks Koepka
  22. Harris English
  23. Tony Finau
  24. Paul Casey
  25. Sungjae Im
  26. Matt Fitzpatrick
  27. Jason Kokrak
  28. Patrick Reed
  29. Will Zalatoris
  30. Kevin Na
  31. Thomas Pieters
  32. Talor Gooch
  33. Kevin Kisner
  34. Max Homa
  35. Webb Simpson
  36. Shane Lowry
  37. Adam Scott
  38. Tom Hoge
  39. Russell Henley
  40. Harold Varner III
  41. Corey Conners
  42. Marc Leishman
  43. Matthew Wolff
  44. Lucas Herbert
  45. Phil Mickelson
  46. Cameron Young
  47. Tommy Fleetwood
  48. Seamus Power
  49. Sergio Garcia
  50. Cameron Tringale
  51. Justin Rose
  52. Lee Westwood
  53. Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  54. Si Woo Kim
  55. Mackenzie Hughes
  56. Min Woo Lee
  57. Richard Bland
  58. Luke List
  59. Erik van Rooyen
  60. Takumi Kanaya
  61. Bubba Watson
  62. Alex Noren
  63. Brian Harman
  64. Ian Poulter

Players have until 5 p.m. ET on Friday, March 18 to commit to the field. Players who have not done so by the time of the deadline will be replaced by those below No. 64 in the OWGR in order of their current ranking.

For more information and tournament updates follow the tournament’s social channels on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook @DellMatchPlay or visit